Call for Nominations: APSA Leo Strauss Award

Leo Strauss Award for Best Dissertation in Political Philosophy
Deadline for Nominations: February 12, 2018

The Leo Strauss prize is awarded annually for the best dissertation in the field of political philosophy. It carries a prize of $750.  The Fund was developed by Strauss’s former students who sought to recognize his influence on and contributions to the field of political philosophy.

Nominations must be received by Monday, February 12, 2018.  Note that for 2018 APSA will accept no more than one (1) nomination from each PhD-granting department for the Leo Strauss dissertation award.  For purposes of the award, the dissertation must have been defended in 2016 or 2017.

Follow this link for further instructions and information regarding submission of nominations.

2018 Award Committee
Chair: Mary G. Dietz
Northwestern University

Andrew Valls
Oregon State University

David Lay Williams
DePaul University


0 Comment(s) to the "Call for Nominations: APSA Leo Strauss Award"
  • CFP and Jobs
  • Conference

User login